Getting Started: Once you require a recommended tutor from us, you will first; purchase a block of hours then sign up. We will then start our search for an appropriate tutor. This process may take some hours. We will do our best to find a suitable tutor who will meet your specific learning needs and also fit into your schedule as closely as possible. Although, we cannot guarantee specific session times or days, nor can we guarantee a specific type of tutor (male vs. female etc.) except you specifically request for a tutor we have outlined. Your tutor’s availability may change after a period of time, in which case Web data Tutors will find a suitable replacement tutor.
Student Profile: Your Student Profile will be completed and sent to you as soon as possible – usually within ten business days. We will e-mail this to you as soon as it is completed.
Customer Accounts: Your account will be debited at the end of each month for all time the tutor spends with you or your child. Occasionally this may include some preparation time or extra session time beyond your regularly scheduled sessions. If you do not wish to be billed for overtime, please notify us by e-mail or telephone before your first session and we will instruct your tutor to end the sessions at the regularly scheduled time.
Replenishing your account: We will try to let you know at least one week before your account balance reaches zero so you can make arrangements to replenish your account. It is the customer’s responsibility to ensure your account balance does not go below zero, at which point tutoring sessions must be suspended until payment is received.
Cancelled Sessions: If you must cancel/reschedule a session, we ask that you provide at least 24 hours’ notice to your tutor, otherwise your account will be debited for one hour of tutoring.
Cancelled or returned Cheques: There is a #5,000 charge for cancelled or returned cheques.
Account Credit: All blocks of tutoring hours that are purchased are non-refundable and must be used before their expiry date. Any hours remaining upon the expiry date will be deleted from your account and will not be redeemable. The expiry date is determined by the block of hours that you originally purchase. Blocks of 20 hours or less expire 6 months after the original purchase date, while blocks of 35 hours expire 9 months after original purchase, and blocks of 50 hours or more expire 12 months after original purchase.
Other Fees and Charges: All customer accounts will be charged an additional 30 minutes of tutoring time per month to cover some of the costs associated with editing and processing your monthly progress report. Accounts that remain dormant for more than 30 days will be charged an account maintenance fee equivalent to one hour of tutoring,
Supervision: A parent or responsible adult must always be present during the tutoring sessions for non-adults.